In this tutorial we’ll take a look at how to delete a report, understand what happens after deletion, and return a report to draft if it needs to be restored or republished. If you’re looking for information on how to add your Report from new, then you can find the steps in this tutorial.

The Reports feature is available on the browser only.

By default, only managers can delete or restore reports. To allow other staff to do this, you will need to update their report user permissions.

To access reports select Planning & Monitoring > Reports.

screenshot from Tapestry showing the Planning and Monitoring button
screenshot from Tapestry showing the Reports button on the main task bar

Deleting a Report

Deleted reports are not removed immediately; instead, they move to Awaiting Deletion, where authorised staff can review or restore them for a limited time.

 Select the cog icon next to the report title, then choose Delete.

You can also delete a report from inside the report itself.

If the report is locked, you will need to Unlock it before getting the option to delete.

After deletion, the report is hidden from relatives and also staff that are not permitted to delete or restore Reports. 

The report status changes to Awaiting Deletion.

Restoring a Report

Deleted reports stay in Awaiting Deletion for 90 days. After that, they are permanently deleted.

To restore a report, select the cog icon, then choose Restore To Draft.

Restored reports will return as drafts for you to make any changes you may need before publishing again. If you’d like to proceed with publishing the report then click on the cog and select the new status.

And that’s it! If you require any further assistance you can get in touch with the team at customer.service@eyfs.info.

Related tutorials